ELEAGUE Major – Boston, 2018


We’re excited to announce CS:GO’s next Major Championship Series will be hosted by ELEAGUE, with Playoffs taking place in Boston, January 26-28.


ELEAGUE has announced that it will host the next Counter-Strike Major, which will culminate with a playoff stage held in Boston.

The 12th Major in the history of CS:GO will take place only in 2018, with the group stage running from January 19-22 at the ELEAGUE Arena, in Atlanta, while the playoffs will be held from January 26-28 at the Agganis Arena, a 7,200-seat arena located on the campus of Boston University.

Contenders, Challengers, Legends

For the first time, the CS:GO Major Qualifier, Group Stage, and Playoffs will take place across consecutive weekends, with all stages of the event streamed live on Twitch, ELEAGUE.com and YouTube.

The road to the ELEAGUE Major Boston will begin with the online qualifiers for the Minors, kicking off on October 9 and hosted by CEVO in the CIS, North America, South America and Europe. Asia will be the only region without qualifiers as all the teams competing at the Minor will be determined by invites.

The first two Minors, for Asian and CIS teams, will be held this month already, from October 26-29, in Seoul and Bucharest, respectively. The Europe and the Americas Minors will run from November 2-5, in Bucharest and Toronto.

Additional information about the Boston Major, including format, will be released in the weeks leading up to the event. Ticket information will be provided during the live coverage of the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier playoffs, beginning next week.

Below you can find all the dates for the ELEAGUE Major: Boston circuit:

  • October 26-29 – Asia Minor (Seoul)
  • October 26-29 – CIS Minor (Bucharest)
  • November 2-5 – Europe Minor (Bucharest)
  • November 2-5 – Americas Minor (Toronto)
  • January 12-15 – Main Qualifier (Atlanta)
  • January 19-22 – ELEAGUE Major Boston Group Stage (Atlanta)

The event culminates with the Playoffs (Jan. 26-28) at the Agganis Arena in Boston, with the winner taking home their share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and becoming CS:GO Major Champions!

Information source